grace space – or the “no plan” plan

March 20, 2008

on the 25th of march nicole fournier, rachel echenberg, victoria stanton, marie-andrée rho and me (karen elaine spencer) are heading to new york to perform at grace exhibition space: gracespace.multiply.com

my action plan is: i plan to have no plan

meaning i want to take this time to wander, explore, take in and respond. i am so looking forward to this activity of being responsive to what i find. it is, for me, one of the most enjoyable methods of enlarging and allowing my artistic practice to breathe. at the same time, for the gallery space, i will screen the premiere of the dvd “dream listener” a cinema verité short film shot and edited by the peruvian documentary filmmaker marco luna.

One Response to “grace space – or the “no plan” plan”

  1. loreksmom said

    Oh, I’m so sorry I read this too late – I would have loved to have watched your performance. Do let me know the next time you’re in New York. How did it go?
    Kamini.

Leave a Reply

